Follow Main Street Monroe: Facebook  Twitter

Sunday, November 4, 2001 12:00:00 AM - Monroe Ohio
The 6th grade Wee-Hornets participated in the Franklin Invitational Football Tournament on November 3, 4.
They defeated Franklin on November 3, 8-0. Dennis Majors scored the only touchdown and Tyler Osterman scored on the two-point conversion. The scoring drive was highlighted by a long pass play from Tyler Osterman to Tyler George. The Hornet defense was outstanding. It was their third shutout of the season. Adam Osterman lead the defense in tackles.
The Championship game was played at 5:30 on November 4, versus Lebanon. The Hornets put together a long opening drive that was capped off with a touchdown pass from Tyler Osterman to Braden McMonigle. McMonigle made a diving catch in the corner of the end zone for the score. Adam Osterman added the two-point conversion to make it 8-0. The offensive line dominated the Lebanon defense all night, as the Hornets moved the ball up and down the field, but they were unable to score any more points. The offensive line was lead by Chandler Hymer, Daniel Lewis, Brandon Howard, Casey Hinkle, and Brett Richter. The defense was again outstanding. They allowed only two first downs all game, and Lebanon never came close to scoring. Adam Osterman and Dennis Majors lead the team in tackles, but everyone who played did a terrific job.
The 6th grade Wee-Hornets are: Kevin Enchelmeyer, Jesse Wilkinson, Tyler George, JB Carroll, Josh Gillen, Jimmy Petrie, Daniel Lewis, Chandler Hymer, Brandon Howard, Jake Ruckman, Casey Hinkle, Brett Richter, Braden McMonigle, Adam Osterman, Dennis Majors, Tyler Osterman, Danny Leahy, Ryan Anderson, Brian Trimble, Billy Triick, Brandon Sewell, Justin Pyle, and Kurt Miller.
They are coached by: Greg Gillen, Mark Osterman, Norb Lewis, Jeff Trimble, Scott Triick, and Harry Finch.
The Voice | Weather | Advertisers | Advertising Information | Lending Library | Monroe Church Directory

Archived Monroe News From: 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012

Website Design © Xponex Web and Media Services | Contact | Terms of Use | Copyright ©2020