Follow Main Street Monroe: Facebook  Twitter

Monroe Council Agenda for January 12, 2010
Monday, January 11, 2010 5:06:21 PM - Monroe Ohio

Monroe Council Agenda
Regular Meeting of Council
January 12, 2010 - 6:30 pm
233 South Main Street, Monroe, Ohio

Swearing in of the newly elected members of Council - Robert Routson, Anna Hale, and Todd Hickman

Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call
- Nomination and vote of Mayor
- Nomination and vote of Vice Mayor

Swearing in of Mayor and Vice Mayor

Approval of the Minutes - Council Minutes of December 8, 2009 and December 15, 2009.  Finance Committee Minutes of December 8, 2009.


Committee Reports
 Public Works Committee
 Finance Committee
 Administrative Liaison Committee
 Technology Committee
 Public Involvement Committee
 Town Hall Committee

Old Business
Resolution No. 97-2009. A Resolution consenting to the amendments to the Personnel Policy Manual as approved by the City Manager.
(Second Reading)

New Business
Emergency Resolution No. 01-2010. A Resolution directing the Finance Director to request an advancement of taxes assessed and collected on behalf of the City of Monroe from the Auditors of Butler and Warren Counties, and declaring an emergency.

Consideration of Motion filling vacancies on certain boards and commissions.

Consideration of Motion  to authorize the City Manager to renew the contract between the City of Monroe and Rumpke of Ohio, Inc. for the period of February 1, 2010 through January 31, 2011.

Consideration of Motion designating William J. Brock as the City of Monroe's representative on the Butler County Emergency Management Agency Advisory Council.

Consideration of Motion appointing a member of City Council to serve as Monroe's representative on the Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments Board of Directors for 2010.

Consideration of Motion concerning renewing the membership to The Chamber of Commerce.

Consideration of Motion appointing a Fire Facility Committee.

Administrative Reports
 William J. Brock, City Manager
 Kacey L. Waggaman, Director of Finance
 K. Philip Callahan, Law Director
 Kevin Chesar, Director of Development
 Bradley K. Collins, Director of Public Works
 Gregory C. Homer, Chief of Police
 Mark A. Neu, II, Fire Chief

City of Monroe, 233 S. Main St, Monroe, OH 45050, USA

The Voice | Weather | Advertisers | Advertising Information | Lending Library | Monroe Church Directory

Archived Monroe News From: 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012

Website Design © Xponex Web and Media Services | Contact | Terms of Use | Copyright ©2020