Follow Main Street Monroe: Facebook  Twitter

New Octagon Club Chartered and Officers Installed
Monday, April 20, 2009 9:38:21 PM - Monroe Ohio
Installation of officers for the Octagon Club

Installation of officers for the Octagon Club of Monroe High School took place April 15, 2009 at the Monroe High School.  The newly organized youth group, sponsored by the Monroe Area Optimist Club, has been formed to provide community-minded youth with an opportunity to become involved in community service.

 On April 15th the Club chartered with 25 members. Officers for this year include President Lauren Davis, Vice Presidents Brett Timming and Cody Timming, Secretary Reegan Reece and Treasurer David Irwin.  The new Club will be affiliated with Optimist International and will operate under the auspices of (Monroe High School). 

 Open to all service oriented youth in grades seven through twelve. The Club would like to invite all interested parties to attend a meeting for more information.  For future meeting dates, please, contact Cherie Gentry by email at < A>, phone 513-850-1954 or Mike Irwin by email at phone 513-539-4435.

Back row left to right

President Lauren Davis, Vice President Brett Timming, Secretary Reegan Reece

Front Row left to right

Vice President Cody Timming, Sergeant at Arms Aaron Basford, Treasurer David Irwin





The Voice | Weather | Advertisers | Advertising Information | Lending Library | Monroe Church Directory

Archived Monroe News From: 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012

Website Design © Xponex Web and Media Services | Contact | Terms of Use | Copyright ©2020